Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
very good,we loved it cut back on the sugar and it will be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Absolutely the best sweet potato recipe I ever made!!! My father couldn't get enough of it! Next time I will omit the white sugar. Just too sweet, I will defenitely make these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Family members who said they didn't like sweet potatoes were surprised it was so good. I didn't have nutmeg so I substitutes pumpkin pie spice for the nutmeg and cinnamon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This recipe was wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Amazing, awesome, wow! Everyone at Thanksgiving loved it (even my husband who doesn't like sweet potatoes said it was OK!) Will make this every year, and probably a few more times during the year for myself! :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I love trying different sweet potato recipes and this one is very good. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Yummy and sweet, but sweet potatoes don't need this much sugar! I decreased the amount, but I felt it was still too sweet. Next time I'll only add 1/4 cup of brown sugar, if even that. Otherwise it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is SOOOO good! It's better than pumpkin pie. I used heavy cream in place of the milk and apple cider in place of the orange juice. It was to die for! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I was raised on sweet potatoes with marshmallows, my favorite. I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving, and I have to say this has taken the lead. My husband and I loved it. It's soo good, I'm confident enough to make it again for Christmas at my parents house! I did take someone's advice in an earlier review and only did 1/4 of the white sugar. Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
this was absolutley marvalous!! Everyone loved this even after all the protesting that I wasn't making the traditional candied yams. The only thing I did different was that I doubled the sweet potatoes and left everything else the same. it was the perfect amount of sweetness. This will be my new thanksgiving sweet potatoes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States