Sweet Potato and Curried Red Lentil Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
i thought it was great and i love onions so that made it more better than it was :] hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This made a delicious meal! However, I had issues with the recipe. First, it took the lentils 1 1/2 hours to cook. Second, the description says "red lentil sauce;" instead it's just a layer of lentils. Also, it made way too much for one pizza crust. Ate with knife and fork and it was very messy. I would make this again, but the recipe is a bit misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was very interesting! I liked it, even though the flavors were quite unusual for pizza. The Romano cheese I got was a bit stinky, and I almost liked it better under the cheese. If you have sweet potato and eggplant to use up, I would recommend trying this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I was looking up different ways to use up my lentils without resorting to soup again. This pizza is actually pretty tasty AFTER changing the recipe a bit. Lentils take twice as long to cook. I mixed the lentils with the other stuff cause the layer seemed pointless. Also I HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting TWO pizza crusts... way too much stuff for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
one of the best recipes we've ever made! we were making this vegan and couldn't find a ready-made crust that was vegan so we substituted wheat pita bread and decreased the cooking time. came out wonderfully. takes a little work but absolutely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Interesting way to use the ingredients in a pizza. I would make this again, but change a few things as I found it to be a bit bland and I had to add a lot of salt to it. Next time I would use a few different types of cheese and use more than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Has more fiber in it than any human would ever need; pretty tasty, but sits in the stomach like a ton of bricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Unusual and wonderful! I loved that it was vegetarian but my family is full of carnivores so I added some cubed left over chicken. I could eat the topping just on its own without the crust, it's just wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I spread the mixture over the equivalent of 2 crusts as others have sggested. I used extra sweet potatoes to replace the omitted eggplant. A 1/2 lb. of mozzarella cheese replaced the romano cheese called for. We loved the spices! This is a great pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I'm rather new to being a vegetarian and to cooking in general, but I found this recipe easy and delicious!!! I substituted diced tomatoes and some balsamic vinaigrette and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. I tried it on mini pita pizza crusts and it was good and I ate the leftovers without the bread which was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States