Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I accidentally grabbed white sweet potatoes at the grocery and used those, and they were extra sweet and wonderful with the spicy chipotle powder. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I loved this. I roasted the pepper with the potatoes and then decided later that I wanted more potato so I diced up two more and added them with the tomatoes and both were good but I think searing the spices to the potatoes during the roasting really added to the flavor. Roasting the potatoes really improved the texture. I will roast sweet potatoes in these spices again to serve alone, they were so good (maybe that is why I needed more for the chili). I made this with the Awesome and easy creamy corn casserole and they were great. thanks for a great recipe. Ymmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I have been experimenting with a lot of vegetarian dishes since my meat loving hubby turned vegan for better health. This is the best dish by far. I love spicy dishes, so all of the hot spices are a plus. I am still looking for more dishes, but this one is rotated regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this using regular pepper instead of chipotle pepper, and a few dashes of cayenne instead of the ancho chili powder. I also left the jalapeño seeds outs, as I was trying to minimize spice. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saemma
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Flavourful, delicious and health! This was recommended by a dear buddy of mine who loves it and also recommended adding quinoa to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wonderful for a cold winters night! I love the HOT, SWEET & SMOKY flavors. This is a perfect winter pot-luck dish. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! I prefer white sweet potatoes so I used both white and regular. The natural sweetest of the white sweet potatoes really made this for me. Everyone that has tasted this says it should be in a restaurant. Amazing recipe! Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have made this several times. It is my all time favorite chili recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Just won first place in a Chili Cookoff with this recipe! I did cut back on the chili powder by half and used a small jalapeno. Still had plenty of heat! And I loved the taste of the chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I won first place in my church's chili contest with this one!! Made a batch which was allegedly 12 servings--in fact that was about 40 servings. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States