Sweet Potato and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ayanna
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
OMg!!! I love love the taste.. I use almond/coconut milk and a tip of honey soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
super yum! I used coconut milk (the drinking kind, not the cooking kind) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P24FERGUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I would have never thought to use a sweet potato in a smoothie but it turned out delicious! Getting my vitamin A and potassium in one drink-fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this, I used OJ instead of milk. You can also add some protein powder and even some ground flaxseed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I've never used a sweet potato in a smoothie before, but we all thought this was crazy good. I microwaved the sweet potato, peeled it, and then put in the freezer along with a banana for about an hour. They were chilled, but not frozen, so I added some crushed ice to the blender. I used Silk light vanilla almond milk (which I like for cereal) and served this with a dollop of whipped cream sprinkled with cinnamon. With the addition of the ice, this was enough for three of us for lunch today. Really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was fantastic! I did alter it slightly - no milk on hand. I used vanilla almond milk and pumpkin pie spice rather than just cinnamon. I also added 6 ice cubes to make it frostier. The best smoothie I think I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Just tried this smoothie. I used a frozen banana and low fat milk instead of soy and used a little honey. Not bad even hubby said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I think just about any fruit or vegetable like this can be blended with a banana and turn out well. I followed the recipe exactly at first. The only change I made was halving the recipe and using frozen banana. I thought it was fine but kind of reminded me somewhat of a thick pumpkin pie filling before it is cooked. So, I tweaked it to taste. I threw the other half of the banana in the blender, added a splash of vanilla, and 4 ice cubes for half the recipe. I got 2 servings. I did do the microwaving the day before. The 10 minutes was accurate with my microwave. I also tried the smoothie with or without the whipped topping garnish and it was fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used regular lowfat milk instead of soy and I added a touch of brown sugar and pure vanilla extract. I was surprized, this was actually quite good and the kids liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was overall very good, and healthy! I peeled my sweet potato and then cut it up and boiled it. Ready in 7 minutes. I like my smoothies more thick, so I used 1/2 c. of almond milk and a 1 c. of ice. You can also add your protein powder or flaxseed. If you have a sweet tooth, top with some whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States