Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very easy dish to make, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Omitted flour, cut sugar in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This dish was an impromptu addition to my dinner contributions for Thanksgiving. The 5 stars was given by the hosts, and family who ate them. I am not a big sweet potato person, however, the reviews given by my friends were even balanced flavor, unique recipe that that a few have already added to their boxes. On ease to make, and change as required, This recipe is one of those forgiving dishes, which allows you to put the personal touch without compromising the integrity of the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I cut the recipe down but I still followed it. The only problem I had is that it really wasn't cooking that much. I did cook the potatoes in the microwave before peeling and cutting. I had to turn it up to 400 and covered. It was really delicious. Next time I'll cook it on 400 for an hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've made this recipe four times already and simply love it. The combination of sweet potatoes and apple is very good. The topping with pecans is simply scrumptious! This is a mainstay dish for Thanksgiving get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I did not add the extra sugar. Everyone really enjoyed it! It was a different twist to sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe, but a little to dry for my taste. Everyone enjoyed the combination of apples and yams, and the spices were just right. My one year old had four helpings. I would make this again if I could come up with a sauce to keep the yams more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Worked out great for Thanksgiving dinner.. I think it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this a couple days ago for a barbeque, and it was excellent. I did modify it a little! I used yams instead of sweet potatoes, so I did not boil them first. I just peeled and sliced them in layers with the apples and brown sugar. I also changed the topping. One family member can't eat nuts, so I used oatmeal instead in the topping. Oh, and I added raisins. The whole thing came out great. Most people went back for seconds, and a few for thirds! Thanks for the great recipe, I have added it because I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was delicious! Tasted like apple pie- perfect for Thanksgiving or Christmas (or a monday night!). Took awhile to cook in the oven- almost an hour. I would make sure the sweet potatos are very soft when you boil them. Mine seemed soft on the outside, but when I cut into them they were still firm on the inside-should have thrown them back in. My bf loved it-a nice mix up from the usual broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States