Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I love to make and serve this. It is the dish my family requests I bring to all holiday functions. Your family will LOVE this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I cut back to 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar mixed with the apples. On top I kept it to 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar and 2 Tablespoons of flour and 1 Tablespoon of butter. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this as directed and found it to be waayyy too sweet..did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Worth reading the reviews and "tweaking" accordingly. A dressy accompaniment to fairly plain pork and chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Not sickening sweet like most sweet potato recipes. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this for my husband last night and he loved it! was stealing second helpings out of the casserole dish! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was a great recipe. The only difference that I had was that I baked my sweet potatoes skins on in the oven at 400 until they were soft, then peeled and cut them. I used a granny smith apple (all that I had in the house) and I think a sweeter apple would have been better. Everyone in the family loved it though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
MommyFromSeattle's suggestions make this one a keeper! Not overly sugary sweet like the other "sweet potatoe casseroles", yuck. This one rocks! Plus, I feel a little healthier eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trtlflwrs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
A big hit for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Most liked this but it did get mixed reviews at Christmas dinner. I probably would just cut up the apples in chunks, put everything in the baking disk and forget layering it. I had to cook it longer than 30 minutes as the apples were still too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States