Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for our Thanksgiving get-together. A real hit! Even my fussy husband loved it! A great dish to bring to any get-together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Overdue2go

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a hit for Thanksgiving. I was afraid everyone was going to miss the normal baked yams with marshmellows but they seem to like this better. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Allred-Salmon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The apples were actually a sharp contrast to the creamier sweet potatoes but they worked really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
loved the combination of the apples and the sweet potatoes. I cooked the sweet potatoes in the oven for an hour then peeled and cut them up with the apples. Then combined the rest of the ingredients and sprinkled it on top and cooked in the oven for another half hour. It was delicious and everyone loved it, even those shy about sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Not popular with my guests. Of all the side dishes at Thanksgiving, this was the one I had the most left overs. No one wanted to take it home, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This recipe was well received by our 16 Thanksgiving dinner guests. No left overs (ouch). One small change......I added 1 heaping teaspoon of Allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie and Vern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
GREAT! made two layers of sweet potatoes, apples and brown sugar mixture. will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Most excellent! Added maple syrup instead of sugar. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
YUMMMMMM!! Followed pretty much the recipe, chunked up my apples (golden delicious) and probably used more butter than asked for, but its thanksgiving, so who cares :) will make again. Everyone loved it. Pretty sweet and I used about 1/2 the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States