Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I searched everywhere for a recipe before I picked this one. I made for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! My mother-in-law, who has thousands of recipes, asked for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Made this recipe at Thanksgiving. It was absolutely wonderful. I didn't think I liked sweet potatoes, but I guess I do! We followed it exactly. We refridgerated it after we prepped it so we baked it a bit longer than recipe calls for. Worked very well that to put in oven as turkey was resting and being carved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very good. The apple/potato combo is a nice alternative to a regular sweet potato cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this for our Thanksgiving Dinner tonight and it was wonderful...had nothing but rave reviews on it....this is definetly going to be a keeper for future family gatherings. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very tender. Not too sweet. Just right. I used Jonagold apples. Next time I will double the ingredients for the topping. Definatly keeping this one in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was very easy to make and looked pretty besides. Tastes more like a dessert than a sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I made it with Granny Smith apples and yams (we prefer the flavor and texture of yams over sweet potatoes). Next time I would use a softer apple, like a Golden Delicious, to better match the texture of the yams. My elderly parents thought this was the best flavor on a plate full of great stuff. I liked it a lot too. My husband came away "without getting a sweet potato experience." He prefers savory flavors to sweet, dessert-ish ones like this, and would undoubtedly rate it a few stars lower. Savory lovers would probably do better to move on. Everyone else should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPUFFY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
found this last year at my inlaws place, and everyone loved it when we made it. Make it fairly regularly, and the only part that is a problem is the caramelized sauce. I find it better NOT to put in the flour, as it seems to make the sugar clump gloopily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is the second year making this tasty dish. I find that I have to cook it for about an hour on 350 degrees. I adjust the time and oven temperature as needed. I know it's done when it begins to brown. I use golden delicious apples. This meal is so easy to prepare, inexpensive and tastes so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving & everyone raved about it! There were no leftovers & my mom wants me to fix it for dinner again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States