Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Everyone had 2nds or 3rds of this dish. All the ladies asked for the recipe. I did overcook the apples a bit with water, so will chop them next time for easier dishing out instead. I also boiled my sweet potatoes whole for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
AWESOME RECIPE AND A KEEPER!!! This is definitely a recipe to try and add to your favorite list!!!! Do not even think about it - just try it and follow the recipe. The only thing I did differently is I did not layer the potatoes and apples. I mixed them together and spread them in the pan. TO DIE FOR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Good but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family loves this side dish. We aren't big sweet potato casserole fans (too much work for me and not big on toppings). But we love apples, so this was a big hit. Have made several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very easy dish to make, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Omitted flour, cut sugar in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This dish was an impromptu addition to my dinner contributions for Thanksgiving. The 5 stars was given by the hosts, and family who ate them. I am not a big sweet potato person, however, the reviews given by my friends were even balanced flavor, unique recipe that that a few have already added to their boxes. On ease to make, and change as required, This recipe is one of those forgiving dishes, which allows you to put the personal touch without compromising the integrity of the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I cut the recipe down but I still followed it. The only problem I had is that it really wasn't cooking that much. I did cook the potatoes in the microwave before peeling and cutting. I had to turn it up to 400 and covered. It was really delicious. Next time I'll cook it on 400 for an hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've made this recipe four times already and simply love it. The combination of sweet potatoes and apple is very good. The topping with pecans is simply scrumptious! This is a mainstay dish for Thanksgiving get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I did not add the extra sugar. Everyone really enjoyed it! It was a different twist to sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States