Sweet Pork for Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
LOved it next time will use less sugar but was so good lil spice was great. My family loves to fry soft shells to a crispy gordita type shell and it made it even better. pretty much just a pan cover bottom in oil heat and lay shell in couple seconds then flip and removed and fold over a rolling pin to get taco shape. YUMMY!!!!! also just put cabbage on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent! My husband and I both loved this. Used only 1 cup of brown sugar per suggestions from the reviews when I made it for the 2nd time and it was still sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved this!!! So easy! Put cilantro, bell peppers, onions and sour cream in my tortilla and thought it taste AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
OMG! Best pork I ever had! Best burrito I ever had! My son and I LOVE it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
OK, so can I say, best recipe I have found here for years! I did cut back the brown sugar (but just because I didn't have enough) and I did not have a taco seasoning so I just used pepper, chili powder and cumin. I didn't have a roast so I used pork chops and less time in the crock pot. I fed it to my picky husband and son the first day on flour tortillas with cheese and they LOVED it! Next day I took it to work and had it as a salad with lettuce, rice, tomato, onion, cilantro, avocado, cheddar cheese and a dressing and fresh lime juice. The comments from them were, "Better than Café Rio", "Best lunch ever", and "can I have more?". Thanks for the Recipe, I will be making this often! Next I will try it on a bun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This pork kicks butt! I use a habanero salsa and the sweet hot flavor is incredible, much better than cafe rio sweet pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made this yesterday. Wound up substituting Dr. Pepper for the cola - it was still wonderful. Our son was the first to sample it and he said "nom nom nom nom..." Which is teenage boy speak for this is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
very good as is, I have to agree with everyone else, a bit too sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar & double the spices. Overal, a definite 5 as written, and will make this many times in future Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Amazing! The only thing I changed was I only used 1 cup of brown sugar and didn't puree the salsa, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We used for soft tacos. My family loved it. So easy and delicious. We will definitely be adding this to our dinner rotation. Thank you OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is one of the best recipes I've ever tried. I've gotten great compliments on it. I did not think it was too sweet. The only thing I have sometimes done differently is cook the pork in cola from the beginning. Either way, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States