Sweet Pork for Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is one of the best recipes I've ever tried. I've gotten great compliments on it. I did not think it was too sweet. The only thing I have sometimes done differently is cook the pork in cola from the beginning. Either way, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was pretty good. Made as directed, except that I only added 1/2 C. soda and 1 C. brown sugar. I also skipped pureeing the salsa, ( I thought I read a review from the recipe creator, stating that this step wasn't necessary.) It shredded up nicely, but was still a little too sweet for a Mexican dish. Ate it on wheat buns and thought it made a nice alternative to the barbeque pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Totally awesome recipe. I love Costa Vida sweet pork and this was as close as I have found. I only had diet soda on hand so as the recipe creator suggested I used that. I also reduced brown sugar to 1.5 cups to reduce the calories a bit. My husband said this was the best thing that has ever come out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I was skeptical about this recipe, but decided to give it a try. I admit since I don't care for really spicy stuff that I adjusted the recipe. I only added 1 cup salsa, 1 cup brown sugar, but other than that every thing else was the same amount, except that I actually cooked the pork in the sauce for about 6 hours and it turned out wonderful, just perfect for me. My daughter thought next time I might want to add 2 cups salsa, but I liked it the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good, something different, definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Pretty easy, just need to remember to do at the beginning of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Everyone loved this! that's 4 adults, 4 kids. And everyone agreed it was amazing. I had mine on a bun with coleslaw. The kids did theirs in tortillas with burrito fixings. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaperrya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this tonight for the first time and it was terrific. I followed the recipe to the tee and just loved it. I couldn't keep my 11 year old out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was fantastic! I did reduce the sugar to 1 cup as indicated in a lot of the reviews and also keep the pork in the sauce to shred and serve. It was a big hit at our family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States