Sweet Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've had many different pickled eggs in my life, but none I'd write home about. However, these were incredible and the best tasting I've ever eaten. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Good base recipe...added peppers, balsamic vinegar and garlic to the jar. Add some red peppers for colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good. didn't change a thing. pickled for about 1.5 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great recipe. I added the pickling spices direcly to my brine and I also boiled my onions with it as well. It turns out perfect everytime. I also use this recipe for pickled hotdogs, my kids go crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I have made these twice now and used raspberry balsamic vinegar which I love and it made the eggs pink/red on the outside. I did not put the spices into cheesecloth, just boiled them with the other ingredients and put in the jars. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
excellent!!!!! I added fresh jalapenos. Big hit over the holidays! Thanks much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was a success as it isn't too vinegary (if that's a word)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boojum
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
A great recipe. I use this and modify it whenever I pickle eggs or veggies. I do use apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and I have found that red pepper flakes make it look good and help add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooper, Utah, USA
Living In: Payson, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is my goto recipe for deer camp pickled eggs. My tweaks are as follows. I add a tablespoon of minced garlic, one juliened red bell pepper, two hungarian peppers, two jalepeno peppers and layer everything. They are so tasty to eat with the eggs and there is a mild or hot pepper piece in the jar depending on the persons taste. I also leave the pickle spice free as it has a nice look in the bottle with the minced garlic. I use a bulk sized valasic pickle jar like you can buy from walmart(got to eat the pickles first of course) and keep all of the quantities the same as the recipe calls for, except I find that I can fit 18 eggs in the jar. You may need a tad bit more liquid, but with the added ingrediants, it shouldn't be to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
this the best pickled egg recipe i have found to work the best for me thks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States