Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Was a great dish and was our first experience using kale. We substituted pasta shells. Loved the combination of the pasta, peppers, kale and feta. We used it as a side dish with our baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My family said this was one of the best pasta dishes they've ever had.They want me to definitely make it again! I used one box of bowtie pasta together with five bell peppers (red, yellow and green) and the whole bunch of kale. I also used extra olive oil. We like lots of veggies. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Photo by hopc
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I give very few 5 stars, but this one deserves every star! I'd give it ten if I could! This is absolutely wonderful! I made a couple minor adjustments. I used whole wheat corkscrew pasta (couldn't find bow ties at a large supermarket!), doubled the kale and probably tripled the cayenne. Next time, I'll use even more kale. This dish will grace my dinner table weekly as long as kale is in season. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
i changed a lot of the recipe, but kept the method. Very good way to cook kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Delicious!! Made a few changes -- tossed the dish with Wostershire, black olives and capers. Gave it a richer flavour -- also added more cayenne; we like it spicy. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loooooved this! I didn't have farfalle so I used whole wheat organic rigatonei instead and that added its own flavor to it, which was a plus. Also, I only broke up 6 oz. of feta and we used it as a topper. I'm sharing this with everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I quite enjoyed this recipe. My family felt something was missing. (sauce) Next time l will use W/W pasta, a lot more kale and balsamic vinegar to give it zip. It's really good the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was fantastic. I used green instead of yellow peppers (for cost) and wide egg noodles instead of farfalle, since that's what I had on hand. It was a very good, very satisfying mediterranean (?) type dish that I love. I might cut back on the feta just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was alarmingly good! I've been trying to work more leafy greens into my diet and this was the perfect dish for it. Based on previous reviews I didn't measure out my kale, I just used "a bunch" and it worked out great. I also substituted campanelle pasta because it's more bite sized and crushed red pepper because it was what I had. Overall it was delicious. I made it for dinner last night and brought it for lunch today - it's great cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States