Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was superb!!!!! I'm a kale lover! So much so that I often blend it into my smoothies. My only modifications to this were to that I used sea shell pasta (on hand) and I didn't cook the kale with the peppers. I like my veggies to have a bite to them, so I merely lightly sauteed the peppers, tossed with pasta in and then tossed the entire chopped bunch of kale. I just let the kale wilt down by the heat of the pasta and peppers. It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This dish was a great way to eat more vegetables! I used spinach instead of kale, and I used 4 cups of it. The feta complimented the pasta very well. A pinch of cayenne was perfect, any more and it would have been too much. The basil and garlic added a lot of flavor. This will be my go to dish when I feel like I need to eat more greens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I added about 5 cups of kale and sausage for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Really good. I made this because I received kale in my vegetable box and I wasn't sure what to do it with it. It had a great flavor. I only used 4 ounces of feta cheese and cut up some italian sausage I had in the freezer. I also roasted the peppers before putting them in with the rest of the ingredients. Vey good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yum this was good. I added some carrots and basalmic vinigar. Really enjoyable with red wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great, colorful and healthy dish. I, like others, increased the kale to the whole bunch and also increased the feta. Easy. I do suggest cooking the pepper a little bit before adding the kale. The kale cooks much faster than the pepper. I also put a lid on it once I added the kale, for more even cooking of the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was super yummy but I made a few changes. I added 1 orange bell pepper, 1/4 cup chopped purple onion, and a pound and half of chopped chicken breast that I marinated for a few hours in a tomato garlic basil marinade. I also used whole wheat penne pasta. Super yummy and the kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTALRAINSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband and I both loved this dish. We are always looking for good meatless dishes to add to our catalog and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe was just fair for us...because we found it kind of flat-like it was missing something. I followed it as listed but since many people recommended using more kale I did increase that. To help make it pop we had to drizzle it with a little bit of italian dressing and sprinkle a bit of parmesan on it...only then did we feel like ti was "good." With some tweeking I will make this again but as a side dish to something like chicken. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States