Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very easy & delicious. The next day my husband commented several times how much he liked this dish -- I will be making this on a regular basis. I used only what I had on hand: yellow gypsy peppers only & pecorino romano cheese since I didn't have any feta. I didn't have to chop the kale because I had a large bag of baby kale which reduced prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I rarely review things on here, but this dish was so bland I had to comment. The pasta overall is very dry and the ingredients don't mesh well in my opinion. A dressing on it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I would say add a little more kale, and I think it would be great with some pine nuts in it. I needed a bit more olive oil than the recipe suggested. Nice complement of flavors and a great use for kale! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was such a simple and delicious dish. I added some red onion and used the small sweet peppers, they are less expensive and taste so good. i saute'd the onions, garlic and sweet peppers first then added the kale by placing it on top and drenching it with lemon. i also added fresh basil. sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Sub spegetti Squash for pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Quick and tasty. Didn't like the kale so will use baby spinach next time and jalapeño peppers for heat instead of cayenne. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was dry, had to had more olive oil at the end. Also, it was a bit bland, I added more cayenne. If you like the tartness of feta and sparse dishes, this one's for you. I prefer something a bit more substantial. I used this recipe mainly to introduce myself to kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this for lunch today and I loved it! I only gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I personally thought the recipe was missing something. I love that this recipe gives me another way to incorporate Kale into our diets and the taste of the cayenne pepper is a perfect fit! The only thing I did different was to use elbow pasta because it was what I had on hand, and I also did two pinches of cayenne pepper instead of 1. Delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a keeper of a recipe. Easy to prepare, colorful, and best of all delicious. It will be served regularly at our house...and probably served to guests, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good. Used more Kale as others suggested and a bit of chicken broth. Also used garlic scapes rather than garlic cloves - a subtler flavour but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States