Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I would say add a little more kale, and I think it would be great with some pine nuts in it. I needed a bit more olive oil than the recipe suggested. Nice complement of flavors and a great use for kale! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was such a simple and delicious dish. I added some red onion and used the small sweet peppers, they are less expensive and taste so good. i saute'd the onions, garlic and sweet peppers first then added the kale by placing it on top and drenching it with lemon. i also added fresh basil. sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Sub spegetti Squash for pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Quick and tasty. Didn't like the kale so will use baby spinach next time and jalapeño peppers for heat instead of cayenne. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was dry, had to had more olive oil at the end. Also, it was a bit bland, I added more cayenne. If you like the tartness of feta and sparse dishes, this one's for you. I prefer something a bit more substantial. I used this recipe mainly to introduce myself to kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this for lunch today and I loved it! I only gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I personally thought the recipe was missing something. I love that this recipe gives me another way to incorporate Kale into our diets and the taste of the cayenne pepper is a perfect fit! The only thing I did different was to use elbow pasta because it was what I had on hand, and I also did two pinches of cayenne pepper instead of 1. Delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a keeper of a recipe. Easy to prepare, colorful, and best of all delicious. It will be served regularly at our house...and probably served to guests, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good. Used more Kale as others suggested and a bit of chicken broth. Also used garlic scapes rather than garlic cloves - a subtler flavour but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was very, very good. I used fresh grated parmesan cheese instead of feta (didn't have any on hand) but can't wait to try it with feta. I added a bit more cayenne pepper and also added a little bit of Worcestershire sauce. So simple, so good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Added mushroom and used entire bunch of kale, really tasty, will make again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States