Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kevin Myers
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
So good. Had almost every ingredient in my sparse kitchen, meant to be. Used what I had: quinoa elbows, added 2tblsp pesto, doubled the kale and cayenne, goat cheese. It's a flexible recipe. I saw someone added kalamatas, I'll do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family really liked this dish. I added carrots and diced chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was okay. I must have done something wrong, because it came out like an oddly flavored pasta salad. I think if there is a next time, I'll add veggie stock to make more of a sauce and add cherry tomatoes like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrese
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is really good! Instead of feta I used Parmesan, plus added more Kale! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This made a nice meal for me! I really enjoyed it! I did make a few changes though just to make it a bit more healthier I halved the amount of pasta and doubled all the veggies!Also I had no feta on hand so I substituted gorgonzola cheese! it was Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Surprisingly light, moist and tasty. I added an orange pepper to the mix and used parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Nesbit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a fantastic dish for our vegetarian household. I loved the subtle hotness the cayenne pepper added! I put in about twice as much kale and maybe four instead of one pinch of cayenne pepper. Yum!!! I added some chopped avocado and tomato on the side, sprinkled with salt and fresh-ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I also added an orange bell pepper, a pint of cherry tomatoes, about 1/2 cup of Kalamata olives, an additional pinch of basil, plus I increased the cayenne pepper by a good bit. In all, I probably used almost 2 teaspoons of cayenne. I prefer my spiciness level to be medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Simple and easy way to add kale to your diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Slightly Bland. Added a little pesto to give it flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States