Sweet Pepper Balsamic Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A promising assortment of ingredients, but the dressing lets the whole thing down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
we both liked this very much after i salt and peppered the hell out of it.. maybe it's bc my balsamic vinegar is cheap? idk.. i didn't notice the basil.. i roasted my own peppers.. and used our own home grown tomatoes.. didn't marinate overnight.. so i'll try to blame that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Found the dressing to be a little too overbearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Excellent, goes well with barbecue as side dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made as directed and there is a little too much marinade but it does have a great flavor. We will play with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to a "T" and it it's really good. I'll be having it as side with my cold cut sandwiches for lunch this week. I liked that there was no oil and the only fat comes from the beans. The roasted red peppers really give it something special. Next time, I will add more tomatoes and maybe also a can of garbanzo beans and increase the dressing. Great recipe and very versatile. I could see many different types of bean or peppers in it and it would still be delish. Thanks Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I have had your recipe for a very long time and I will always keep it. It's a very good recipe that my family likes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This wasn't bad, but it just seemed to be missing something. Aside from using black beans and fresh basil, I followed the recipe exactly, and I let it marinate overnight (I also roasted my own red peppers). I'm not sure the parsley and basil are the best herbs for this dish--for me, it needs something deeper, like thyme or maybe savory. Plus, I think it could use more veggies, but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is very good! I recommend adding a little water like the other reviewers to tone it done a little. This is great by itself or over a little spring mix salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I thought this salad was okay, but not the best bean salad I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States