Sweet Pepper Balsamic Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A promising assortment of ingredients, but the dressing lets the whole thing down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
we both liked this very much after i salt and peppered the hell out of it.. maybe it's bc my balsamic vinegar is cheap? idk.. i didn't notice the basil.. i roasted my own peppers.. and used our own home grown tomatoes.. didn't marinate overnight.. so i'll try to blame that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Found the dressing to be a little too overbearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Excellent, goes well with barbecue as side dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made as directed and there is a little too much marinade but it does have a great flavor. We will play with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to a "T" and it it's really good. I'll be having it as side with my cold cut sandwiches for lunch this week. I liked that there was no oil and the only fat comes from the beans. The roasted red peppers really give it something special. Next time, I will add more tomatoes and maybe also a can of garbanzo beans and increase the dressing. Great recipe and very versatile. I could see many different types of bean or peppers in it and it would still be delish. Thanks Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I have had your recipe for a very long time and I will always keep it. It's a very good recipe that my family likes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This wasn't bad, but it just seemed to be missing something. Aside from using black beans and fresh basil, I followed the recipe exactly, and I let it marinate overnight (I also roasted my own red peppers). I'm not sure the parsley and basil are the best herbs for this dish--for me, it needs something deeper, like thyme or maybe savory. Plus, I think it could use more veggies, but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is very good! I recommend adding a little water like the other reviewers to tone it done a little. This is great by itself or over a little spring mix salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I thought this salad was okay, but not the best bean salad I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States