Sweet Pea Mockamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Not to our tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I loved it BECAUSE I left out the cumin and red flakes, and added the following: 2 small tomatoes, extra garlic, 2 tbsp cilantro, and a whole onion instead of the 3 Tbsp.. Adjust these ingredients to your taste. With these adjustments it's really hard to tell that there is no avocado. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Great recipe but a bit dry so I added a shot of Vodka. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Excellent!!! It doesn't taste completely like avocado but it's very close with the other ingredients added. I LOVED IT! I will be making this often as the taste is great! Those who said it tasted like mashed peas did not process it long enough nor add the other ingredients! I used a food processor (large one) and it didn't process very well until the lemon juice and olive oil was added but then I processed till good consistency. I started tasting it and had a hard time stopping! Thanks for the recipe, CACTUSUE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I like all the ingredients individually, but I did not care for this recipe. I didn't make any changes to the recipe as written. I was hoping it may improve as a leftover, but it did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Interesting blend of ingredients - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I always have plenty of frozen peas on hand so I thought I'd give this a try. If you're expecting the flavor to be anything close to guacamole (wok-uh-mo-lay), it's not going to be. It's like peeling a delicious tangerine and expecting it to taste like a sweet orange. Both tasty and flavorful but different. Having about a dozen Haas Avocados on hand I added 2 of them very coarsely mashed, some lime zest and juice and little minced cilantro and it was really good. Using basic hummus as a blank canvas I quite often add avocados, or other things, to my hummus and it's always a hit. I've never thought of adding frozen peas though but am going to the next time I make hummus. I actually used a pound of peas so I had enough for experimenting in different directions. I finely diced 2 strips of bacon and fried til crisp, added it and the brown bits from the bottom of the pan along with a dollop of sour cream for taste and creamy texture and had a wonderful pea and bacon dip. This is a keeper and a 5 star recipe. And BTW if you make a large batch, it freezes well in small zip lock bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I don't think this tastes like guacamole, but I really like it. I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was pretty tasty, I used fresh sweet English peas so I had to boil them for a few minutes, it sure fooled a lot of people, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
tasted wonderful but also tasted like peas. mixed in a little salsa too, which helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States