Sweet Pea and Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so good that I couldn't put it down to write a review till I finished my whole bowl. I only had spiral noodles on hand, but will make this again with shell pasta & make a "green pearl pasta" sounds so cute! I used chopped red bell pepper cause I love them. Didnt have any onion so I used some dashes of dried onion flakes. Some more dashes of chilli powder, cause I like chilli powder in dishes that use mayo. Omitted the hot pepper sauce. Some salt & pepper. Also only used 8 oz of noodles & a little over 10 oz sweet peas, I liked that ratio, it would have been too much noodles had I used 12 oz. I would love to try this with cooked ham sliced in tiny cubes the size of the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I make this recipe often and use small shell pasta. Believe it, or not, each shell will pick up a pea. It's my Green Pearl Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I make a variation of this recipe regularly, I add whatever I have around, tuna, pepperoni, diced zucchini, tomatoes, green peppers, carrots, celery, cubed avocado (if you're going to eat immediately), just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This wasn't that good. I doubled the recipe and added grated parmesan cheese for my daughters first bday party and not very many people ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Surprisingly good for so few ingredients. Works as is or modify to taste. I added some black pepper and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
waaaayyy too much onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Quick and easy salad - family loved it and it kept well in the refrigerator for a few days. Thanks Boo for the recipe. It will work well for packed lunches this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I love how easy this was and it actually has good flavor as is. I am going to take others suggestions and use some bacon bits on top before serving. I used bow tie pasta because I think it makes for a better presentation. How cute this would be with some chopped red pepper for a holiday look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I picked this recipe because it incorporated what I had on hand and seemed like it would be pretty quick and easy to make. I added 1/2 a pound of bacon per another user's suggestion, and used a lot less onion as my onion was very strong and I didn't want it to overpower. I also added some red pepper flakes, some cajun spices, and salt and pepper. Turned out great, especially for being a last minute recipe and using what I had on hand. I'll make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Okay, I don't think anyone is seriously going to think you're supposed to put flowers in this pasta salad. The ingredients even call for frozen green peas. Also, there's no problem with rinsing the pasta- it will help cool the noodles down faster so you can eat the salad right away if you want, and I've never had a problem with mayo not sticking to rinsed noodles. That all being said, this pasta salad is very yummy and easy. You can add anything you want to it, like tuna, olives, grapes, chicken, little tomatoes, cucumber... and it always turns out good! Low fat mayo works well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States