Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner. It was fabulous. I left out the sugar completely and only added about half a can of the sweetened condensed milk and half a cup of white vinegar. I also put in about 1 cup of mayo too. It was perfect and was the right amount of sweetness. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I didn't add any sugar and it was sweet and tangy. Next time, less sweetened condensed milk and less vinegar. I only made half of the dressing and it was more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Have had this recipe for years and absolutely love it...add about 5 drops of tabasco to it and it gives it a little KICK!!!...AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deweyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I have to give this one 5 stars for the simple fact that I took this to a work luncheon and everyone RAVED about it. It was a bit on the sweet side for me...but I still thought it had a good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great recipe!!! I've already passed the recipe on. You could add grilled chicken or shrimp tossed salad and bread to make a simple meal. It reminds you of Amish macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I've made this several times now and people always ask for the recipe.The only modification I make is to use only 1/4 cup of white sugar as the condensed milk makes it sweet enough.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was delicious but it was definately sweet enough without the sugar just like other reviewers stated.....will make this over and over again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
i never made pasta salad be4 and this was a great recipe i made it for a catering job i did 4 a chruch and they loved it so much i had to share the recipe with at least 10 other people that nite and if anyone doesnt like this recipe then maybe you made it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Definitely not my favorite pasta salad. I thought the kids would like it because it was sweet, but even though I didn't add all the sweetness (see other reviews), it was still too sweet. I ate it because I didn't want to waste it, not because I particularly liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is the best pasta salad dressing ever! SKIP the added sugar, add chopped green onion and red pepper, add shredded cheese of your choice... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States