Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is so good that Miss Piggy would award it 5 oinks. Made this recipe as directed and added M&M's, peanuts and pretzels as other reviewers suggested. Next time the slivered almonds will go...They are too expensive, tend to get stuck on the paper and don't add that much flavor. More peanuts or raisins (plain or yogurt covered) would probably provide more bang for the buck. Mixed the stuff up in a small (clean) trash bag to avoid the messy job of having to stir and mix...Cooked it on cookie sheets...Noticed a bit of puddling...took care of it by adding more stuff. Watching it disappear and getting asked for the recipe was almost as rewarding as the eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very addictive! I added about 3/4 of a bag of mini pretzels and a bag of m&m's for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
We doubled this recipe the day before Thanksgiving and had it eaten by Friday!!! Even with all the other "goodies" we had. Then again, we doubled the recipe on Saturday and it was gone by Sunday night. We had 8 people munching on it and we couldn't stop!!! This is the best party mix ever. This will be the main ingredient in the Christmas baskets this year. YUM. YUM!!!! As another reviewer said, Don't fix this if you are dieting!! Ain't no way you can leave this alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good. We got it for a present on Halloween and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I added M&Ms (mainly for color)after it cooled. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was so good! I added cheerios, pretzels, and honey roasted peanuts when baking in the oven and then added m&m like other reviews after it cooled. This definately had a lot of glaze even with the added ingredients. Maybe next time I will add less butter and maybe even more dry ingredients so it isn't too sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made this for a birthday party as well and this mix was a huge hit! I added honey roasted peanuts, cashews, Cheerios, and M&M's--once it cooled enough. I also used a disposable roasting pan and sprayed olive oil on the wax paper like someone else suggested. Very easy clean up for me and oh-so-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
SUPER SNACK RECIPE!! I can't say enough about this party mix ~ I made a batch for my daughter's 15th birthday party and the teenagers devoured it in minutes!! Adults loved it too. I cooled it on wax paper I sprayed with olive oil and it came off easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I added mini pretzles before baking and then M&Ms at the end. I couldn't stop eating this and my guests loved it. My 17 year old begged me to let her take it in a baggie everyday to share with her friends at summer school. Winner, winner! P.S. Don't make this if you are on a diet because you will not be able to resist it and there is nothing diet about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States