Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was just "ok" to me. I made it exactly as directed with the exception of adding M&M's. I was really hoping for something outstanding but it didn't deliver to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I made this for several kids I was dropping off at the movies. I did read many reviews and decided to use 1/2 box chex mix, 1/2 box cheerios, 2 handfuls of dry roasted peanuts, 1 handful of sunflower seeds and 1 cup of mini pretzels. I also used the disposable pan trays. I used two large sized and placed all the mix in one and drizzled sauce over. I covered with the other disposable pan and held them together to turn over to distibute the sauce evenly. I divided the mix between the two pans while baking. Only needed to cool about 10 minutes on "sprayed" wax paper. I did have some of it stick to the paper. Put into snack sized bags sprinkled with M & M 's. This does make a lot but it disappears FAST!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
DEFINATE KEEPER!!!!!!( I made this during the holiday season) I tossed in pretzels, used light corn syrup instead of dark just because I had that on hand. I also threw in slivered almonds and M&M's! COULD NOT STOP EATING IT!! It makes an ENORMOUS amount! So much that I gave it away to teachers and neighbors as Christmas gifts in glassed Mason Jars with gift cards. A total HIT! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I live in Holland so I don't get all the ingriedents as discribed in the menu. But I tried to use other things (honey cheerios, pretzels, dry roast peanut and afther cooling some m&m's) IT WAS DELISH. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Great stuff and VERY addicting. Be careful with this stuff. I too added pretzels, m & m's, and peanuts. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Believe all these reviews!! As I was putting this together for the first time, I tasted it and thought, "okay, nothing special..." HOLY COW!!! After it has baked and cooled, I have never seen anyone (other than the super cool and super healthy kids in my acting class - insert eye roll...) who can keep their hands out of it. Here's how we have decided we like it best: Chop up a 5 oz jar of macadamia nuts into about half size chunks. Toast the nuts at 350 for about 10 minutes, or until golden brown. Cool. In the largest bowl you can find, mix a little over half a box of plain Cheerios, a little over half a box of Crispix, a little over half a bag of Snyders Butter Snaps pretzels, the toasted macadamia nuts, and about one third of a box of wheat Chex. Make the goo - follow the rest of the directions, baking in the largest and deepest aluminum roasting pan you can find. CAN'T STOP EATING THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This party mix was a big hit with my sons swim team. They have requested more for their state swim meet this weekend. I also added m&m's and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is so good and addictive! The only change I made was to add M&Ms after it cooled. Took it to a church party and everyone (kids and adults) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
So yummy! I made this for a playoff football game and my family talked more about the party mix then the game. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is so good that Miss Piggy would award it 5 oinks. Made this recipe as directed and added M&M's, peanuts and pretzels as other reviewers suggested. Next time the slivered almonds will go...They are too expensive, tend to get stuck on the paper and don't add that much flavor. More peanuts or raisins (plain or yogurt covered) would probably provide more bang for the buck. Mixed the stuff up in a small (clean) trash bag to avoid the messy job of having to stir and mix...Cooked it on cookie sheets...Noticed a bit of puddling...took care of it by adding more stuff. Watching it disappear and getting asked for the recipe was almost as rewarding as the eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States