Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Absolutely addictive! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was great. The hubby liked it and the container I took to work disappeared within an hour. This flavor is very sweet, which I like, but to some it might be too sweet. I added pretzels and whole wheat chex mix and still thought there was enough of the butter/sugar mixture to accommodate more cereal. I will try with whole almonds and hazelnuts next time as well as another 2-3 cups of cereal. This is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good recipe. Added a dash of cinnamon to the coating while it was on the stove...made the house smell awesome and added a little extra flavor to the coating. Used corn and rice chex cereals, mini pretzles, peanuts and pecans. After it cooled added M&Ms bannana chips and coconut flakes...kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicofersRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! USED CHEX CHEERIOS PRETZELS HONEY ROASTED AND PLAIN PEANUTS, MADE SAUCE AS DIRECTED SPRINKLED WITH M&MS AFTER COOLED....KIDS ARE BEGGING ME TO "PRETTY PLEASE" PACK IN THEIR LUNCHBOXES NEXT WEEK! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I used 1 box of Crispix, 1/2 a box of Honey Nut Cheerios, the almonds, one bag of Goldfish pretzels, 1 jar of honey roasted peanuts, and added a bag of peanut butter M&Ms after it cooked. Because I used more crunchy stuff, I increased the butter and corn syrup to 1 cup each and 2 cups of the brown sugar. Everyone at the party loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Yummm! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
It's addicting. Careful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very addicting let me tell you! i have made these twice and both times I find it hard to share with my kids! I use just a regular bag of chex mix and then throw a variety of peanuts in there. My 3 yr old helps me make this snack, so it's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
A new party favorite! The kids and adults alike gobbled it up. I took advice of another reviewer and made it with Rice Chex, peanuts, Cheerios, and M&M's after baking/cooling. Also, I found alphabet pretzels and the kids were trying to spell their names with them. Sweet and salty and chocolate - just took care of my big 3 cravings in one dish... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States