Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was very good and got rave reviews at Bunco! The name fits it well - it's very sweet. I subbed peanuts for pecans and used 1/2 a box of Honey Nut Cheerios and 1/2 a box of Rice Chex. Also added M&M's when I took them out of the oven. They melted pretty good even so! Also, it stuck really badly to the wax paper as it was cooling. Had to pick wax paper out of it when I broke it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a favorite of our family.. and always requested for parties! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was a tasty caramel snack mix. My 4th of July guests almost finished it off in one evening. While this one is good, its got nothing on the White Chocolate Snack Mix on this site. I guess you could call it personal preference, but the white chocolate one my family calls 'Crack Mix' because once you start, you're addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I agree with several of the other reviews..This is addictive! Based on the reviews I made a few changes and added pretzels, some peanuts, cheerios. Also added m&m's after the mix cooled down. I made it in two batches, and in the first one, by accident, put in 1/3rd of the butter the recipe called for..and it turned out absolutely fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Super delish! I used to make it exactly as-is (and it was great), but then my daughter was diagnosed w/a nut allergy. So now I omit all the nuts, but I do add a 16 oz bag of mini pretzles to the cereal. Also, as others have suggested, you can add M&Ms, but wait until it's totally cooled first. It makes a lot. With the pretzles, it's enough to fill two gallon zip-loc bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Super easy and got rave reviews of everyone who tried it! I modified the recipe a little, used half a box each of chex cereal and plain cheerios, half a bag of mini pretzles, salted roasted peanuts...baked as directed, then added golden raisins and M&Ms. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious. I doubled this recipe, added pretzels to the mixture and m&ms after this was baked and fed it to a group of 60 kids at a youth center. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Adults loved it and kids loved it as a sweet treat for a birthday party. I added peanut m&m's. Plain m&m's melt. Make extra - it'll go quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Bobbi Pote, I think I love you....seriously. This stuff is soooo good & soooo addictive &, even better, sooo easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I had to cut the recipe down because I didn't have enough butter. But the ratios turned out fine. I used chex, a cup of peanuts a couple cups of cheerios, a couple cups of pretzels. I had a disposible roasting pan so I figured I would just let it cool in that. Big mistake! Use the wax paper! The coating cooled and formed a big glob of mixture. I was able to break it apart but it was somewhat time consuming. After I had it in containers I added some M&M's. Very sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States