Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Have made this recipe twice this week! I did add more nuts the second time around (4 cups total). With peanuts, it taste alot like peanut brittle. YUMMY!!! I also baked mine on sprayed cookie sheets (use two) for ease of stirring the mixture. I also stirred the mixture about every 10 minutes as it was cooling so it wouldn't stick so bad to the cookie sheets. VERY ADDICTIVE!!! Definitely a diet buster. Thanks Bobbie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very, very, addicting!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Absolutely awesome snack mix! I've made this recipe on two occassions and both times it was gobbled up in no time! I personally like using peanuts instead of the almonds and pecans - gives it a little kick of salt and is a lot cheaper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This tastes really good! Very easy to make. I used a disposable turkey roasting pan and mixed the dissolved sugar mixture and the cereal mix right in the buttered pan with no mess. I used almonds, cashews, and dried roasted peanuts. I couldn't stop eating this stuff. Very addicting! Your kitchen will smell wonderful while it is baking too. Thankyou for sharing your recipe Bobbi. The only thing I would change next time is to use parchment paper instead of wax paper to cool mix on. I had trouble with the mix sticking to the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Wonderful recipe - easy and fun to make! I have used different types of cereal (my favorite is wheat chexs) and nuts and comes out great each time. Make sure you use a big roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
My husband told me under no circumstances should I ever make this again because he can't stop eatting it. The reviews don't lie, it's super easy, and tastes incredible. I'd add a cup of peanuts and a cup of cheerios too. I'll wait until hubby is out of town..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This was fantastic! One change I would make for myself is just using a larger disposable roasting pan for mixing. Other than that, super-easy and delish! Editing to add that I boil the corn syrup, sugar mixture for about 3-4 minutes. Also, the last time I made it, I used 4 cups of rice chex and 4 cups of wheat chex. It made for a nice crunchy mix that was just sweet enough. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This one's a keeper! Easy to make and everyone loved it. I've made it several times now-for road trips, camping and parties instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I took this to my in-laws as a snack before a dinner party and we had to remove it from the table before everyone filled up on it and didn't have room for dinner! My sister-in-law took a leftover bag of it to work as did I and the word from her office was "this stuff rocks" and from mine there was much begging for more. Who would think 6 simple ingredients could combine to make such an amazing snack mix! I used Crispix as it is rice on one side and corn on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This was a big hit at a party I had this weekend. Definitely addictive. For easier/less messy mixing, I ended up mixing the ingredients in 2 separate large bowls and then pouring them together in a large roasting pan to go in the oven. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States