Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I add Bugles to the mix and it's everyone's favorite munchie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great I love it can't stop eating great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this for my 3yr old grandsons birthday party...did not change a thing but did add a bag Of M&Ms for color after the mix had cooled. This is a great recipe,addictive once you start eating this....everyone at the party kids and adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'll make again, but either use a 15oz box or more of cereal or use less butter, corn syprup & brown sugar. This was very good, just to sweet as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made a double batch for christmas and it got eaten in an hour! Best chex mix ive ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very yummy. Even the kiddos like it. I just threw in what I had in the pantry. Crispix cereal, Cheerios, unsalted peanuts, sunflower seeds, pretzels, and m&m's. Definitely spray the wax paper before pouring the mix onto it to cool. Mine stuck to the paper, so I had to turn the wax paper over and use a blow dryer on low to help release the trail mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used some adaptations and suggestions from other reviewers to satisfy my tastes, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Without any dark corn syrup, I made a suitable substitute of 1/2 C light corn syrup + 1/4 C molasses which worked out very well. I used only rice squares and peanuts, then mixed in some yogurt-covered raisins once cooled. Because of the molasses, this was reminiscent of Cracker Jacks... it just lacked a little salt. Most likely I'll make this again for the holidays... maybe add some spices for a gingerbread twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My husband said that this is the best snack mix he has ever tasted! After reading many of the comments I decided to take bits and pieces of what others had done, so I used 1 box of rice/corn cereal, 1 box of honey nut O's, and 1 box of wheat Chex. I added a bag of butter snap pretzels and a jar of honey roasted peanuts. I doubled the recipe for the coating and did it all in one large roasting pan - the turkey pan with the non-stick lining. I baked as directed and stirred every ten minutes. The dogs appreciated the few pieces that spilled out while I stirred. After an hour or so in the oven I took it out and removed some of the mix to parchment coated with no-stick spray, then continued to stir the mix that remained in the roaster every ten minutes until it cooled - about 30 more minutes. Before I bagged it up I stirred in a medium bag of m&ms. Both my son and my husband asked for a bag to take and share with friends tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was very good and got rave reviews at Bunco! The name fits it well - it's very sweet. I subbed peanuts for pecans and used 1/2 a box of Honey Nut Cheerios and 1/2 a box of Rice Chex. Also added M&M's when I took them out of the oven. They melted pretty good even so! Also, it stuck really badly to the wax paper as it was cooling. Had to pick wax paper out of it when I broke it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States