Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Baking this really made it crunchy which I like very much but I wasn't overly impressed with the flavor. It was ok. Tastes like sugary cereal. Got good reviews from my daughters birthday party guests. I would make this again for a party as it is a good snack. Seems like it's missing something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was just "ok" to me. I made it exactly as directed with the exception of adding M&M's. I was really hoping for something outstanding but it didn't deliver to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I made this for several kids I was dropping off at the movies. I did read many reviews and decided to use 1/2 box chex mix, 1/2 box cheerios, 2 handfuls of dry roasted peanuts, 1 handful of sunflower seeds and 1 cup of mini pretzels. I also used the disposable pan trays. I used two large sized and placed all the mix in one and drizzled sauce over. I covered with the other disposable pan and held them together to turn over to distibute the sauce evenly. I divided the mix between the two pans while baking. Only needed to cool about 10 minutes on "sprayed" wax paper. I did have some of it stick to the paper. Put into snack sized bags sprinkled with M & M 's. This does make a lot but it disappears FAST!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
DEFINATE KEEPER!!!!!!( I made this during the holiday season) I tossed in pretzels, used light corn syrup instead of dark just because I had that on hand. I also threw in slivered almonds and M&M's! COULD NOT STOP EATING IT!! It makes an ENORMOUS amount! So much that I gave it away to teachers and neighbors as Christmas gifts in glassed Mason Jars with gift cards. A total HIT! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I live in Holland so I don't get all the ingriedents as discribed in the menu. But I tried to use other things (honey cheerios, pretzels, dry roast peanut and afther cooling some m&m's) IT WAS DELISH. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Great stuff and VERY addicting. Be careful with this stuff. I too added pretzels, m & m's, and peanuts. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Believe all these reviews!! As I was putting this together for the first time, I tasted it and thought, "okay, nothing special..." HOLY COW!!! After it has baked and cooled, I have never seen anyone (other than the super cool and super healthy kids in my acting class - insert eye roll...) who can keep their hands out of it. Here's how we have decided we like it best: Chop up a 5 oz jar of macadamia nuts into about half size chunks. Toast the nuts at 350 for about 10 minutes, or until golden brown. Cool. In the largest bowl you can find, mix a little over half a box of plain Cheerios, a little over half a box of Crispix, a little over half a bag of Snyders Butter Snaps pretzels, the toasted macadamia nuts, and about one third of a box of wheat Chex. Make the goo - follow the rest of the directions, baking in the largest and deepest aluminum roasting pan you can find. CAN'T STOP EATING THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This party mix was a big hit with my sons swim team. They have requested more for their state swim meet this weekend. I also added m&m's and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is so good and addictive! The only change I made was to add M&Ms after it cooled. Took it to a church party and everyone (kids and adults) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
So yummy! I made this for a playoff football game and my family talked more about the party mix then the game. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Brophy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States