Sweet Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good and juicy burger. I made a few changes but rated it as if I hadn't. I added garlic salt, bbq sauce and shredded cheese in the mixture. Still very juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is super delicious considering how easy it is to make! I made the 4-serving recipe and added a bit of garlic and a small amount of chopped tomatos to taste. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
So simple and so fabulous. These burgers are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
What a moist and delicious burger recipe. We grated the onion in our food processor, then pressed out the excess onion juice until the minced onion was dry before adding it to the burger mix. We added a little onion powder and Worchestershire sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I cooked my onions first, and since I have a device to stuff burgers, I stuffed my burger with these onions. I added garlic to the meat, because if you're eating onions you might as well go all in and have garlic too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
One onion is WAY too much for one pound of ground beef. I tried to mix it all in but still had about 1/4 cup in the mixing bowl that just wouldn't incorporate into the meat. I'd suggest adding half of an onion instead. I also added a couple tablespoons of my favorite steak sauce and felt like the burgers were OK but not terrific. With some tweaking this could be a good base for a burger, but "as is" it is inadequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used ground sirloin and grated the onion...yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I make these but I use a grater and grate the vidalia into the ground beef. Its easier than trying to chop into small pieces and you get the juices from the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
We've made these twice now. Don't skimp on the onion; it makes the burger. For a little extra flavor and moisture, we used barbeque sauce mixed in with the meat and basted while grilling, and catalina salad dressing. Both good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States