Sweet Onion Broccoli Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe ! It is almost a meal in itself . I found it easy to put together and it goes well with many different kinds of entres .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I wanted to use up cottage cheese so I made this recipe. I even made corn bread mix from scratch. I didn't have any broccoli so I made it with cauliflower. I put red onion in stead of sweet onion and butter (unsalted) in stead of margarine. It browned in less than 40 min in my oven. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made this for a friend and her family, going through a rough time. They absolutely adored this!!! My teenage Daughter, who hates cornbread, like her Father, even loved this!!! It's a keeper!!! It's SO moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Yummy! I wanted this to be an appetizer so I put the recipe into mini muffin pans. It only took about 20 min. to cook this way, they were good as the recipe states-but better for our family with green chilis or jalapanos and cheese added. Beautiful appetizer at Thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved it and so did the girls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Awesome! I use spinach. Both are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AaRriiaaNnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I make this all the time, family-even picky eaters- love it. I do add 1 can Mexicorn drained, makes it even more veggie. Great Stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! This was a nice new side dish for us! I added some garlic powder, but no other changes were made. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious just as written. I made this last night for dinner and my husband just sat down and polished off the leftovers tonight straight out of the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Yummy yummy, I used chopped spinach instead of the chopped broccoli because that is what I had on hand and it turned out very good. I will certainly make it again and again. -CJ from Cincy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States