Sweet Onion Broccoli Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Quite delish!! Only thing I changed, substituted 1 teaspoon of garlic salt for regular salt and added sharp cheddar cheese. Sooo easy to prepare and smelled wonderful while cooking. I might try parmesian as well next time. Thanks for an easy delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Yummy yummy, I used chopped spinach instead of the chopped broccoli because that is what I had on hand and it turned out very good. I will certainly make it again and again. -CJ from Cincy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious just as written. I made this last night for dinner and my husband just sat down and polished off the leftovers tonight straight out of the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! This was a nice new side dish for us! I added some garlic powder, but no other changes were made. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I make this all the time, family-even picky eaters- love it. I do add 1 can Mexicorn drained, makes it even more veggie. Great Stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Awesome! I use spinach. Both are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AaRriiaaNnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved it and so did the girls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was delicious but a little soft. When I cut a piece it practically fell apart before I could place it on the plate. But the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
A different way to make cornbread. My guests did enjoy it. I added garlic powder and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent side dish. Very addicting! I use a different recipe, same ingredients but mine says to melt the butter in the pan and then add the corn bread/ onion/broccoli mixture without mixing in the butter. Creates a nice crust...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States