Sweet 'N' Sour Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
It was good - especially the noodles and walnut mix, but it was a little too sweet. We added a few tablespoons of Italian dressing to make it a little more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for a group of 8 people for a large dinner. It was a hit!! Even the guys who didn't like salad got seconds. I added some chopped red onion to the dressing, otherwise followed it exactly. Making it again on Christmas eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHolmgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
It was very good. Some reviewers were saying it's too sweet, but I think it might not be quite sweet enough. I would make it again, but I may try adjusting the sugar or even see if a tiny bit of salt will make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
the dressing is much too sweet, needs major tweeking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north8ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was great! I loved that I could make it with things I normally have in the pantry! Also so easy to put together. My whole family liked this and it was even better the longer the dressing was on it. Next time we are going to add grilled terriyaki chicken strips to make it the whole meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very yummy salad. I cut down on the butter (probably by half) to saute the walnuts and noodles and it was still delicious. Great way to get the veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was just delicious! I made it for my stepdad and brother, and we all just raved! I did make some slight changes as well. I too used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and I recommend crushin the walnuts instead of chopping them. I also more green onion because we just love them 8-) I cut down the soy a tad, by about a T. and 1/2. Either way, we all went back for 2nds! Deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Great salad! I made a few changes to cut fat and sugar: I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, 1 pocked of Splenda instead of sugar and I also omitted the ramen and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I served this salad last night for a B-day party for my brother-in-law. This salad is really delicious. The only change I made was to use red onion instead of the green, just my preference. I loved the crunch of the ramen noodles and walnuts. Everyone requested the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Delicious! I love the subtle sweet/sour flavor over romaine. I prefer this far more than Oriental Coleslaw, but it fits with any Asian meal! I didn't have time to toast the noodles/walnuts, but they went in just fine. I threw in radishes, because I had them on hand. Mmm, it was great! Try this dish with "Grilled Asian Chicken" served over rice - you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States