Sweet 'n' Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My kids are both picky eaters. I've made this many times, someties I'll use ground chicken instead of beef. My kids love them! My husband often requests them. Its one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Needed an appetizer to bring to a party. Used Trader Joe's frozen meatballs and cooked in the sauce. The sauce is awesome, but it is sweet. Definitely would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The meatballs are great! I was a little nervous about the sauce with the gingersnaps at first, but they really do add a different taste. I do add a little worchestire sauce and a little sweet babys bbq sauce. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These were very yummy, we loved the sweet and sour sauce, it was terriific! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So glad I found this recipe!! I've made these on several occasions and they always disappear. I always follow the recipe, but will put them in the slow cooker for parties. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I thought that they were okay but my family didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We have been making this for years, well half of it. I have never been good at making meatballs so we by the frozen ones and make the sauce. We serve this as an appatizer. I dont know that I would like it for a meal but to snack on durring a football game it is great. The sauce is so easy to make but you have to crush the gingersnaps til they are like power, put them in a blender or food processor. They will desolve in seconds. Keep in a crock pot and serve with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. It was easy and my whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States