Sweet-n-Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yummy,easy and quick if your looking for a last minute appy. I used Lil Smokies instead of kielbasa. Not one left! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Super easy; always well received. I usually use grape jelly since that's what I have on hand. Do try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Super-easy and very yummy! Instead of using my crock pot today, I boiled the sauce to a smooth consistency and then I threw everything else into the pan (eliminating the water) and added green and red pepper for more nutrition. Quick and easy supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This couldn't have been more simple or more tasty! I did have to make some changes to the cooking time, as I wasn't watching the clock as closely as I should have been. I cooked covered on high for two hours, and then uncovered on high for one hour. I also used half the recommended pepper flakes and next time I might leave out the water. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Family and friends gathered for a birthday party and I have to tell you the guest of honor was the crockpot full of this recipe! I like having something "hot and cooked" among the many dips, and various other finger foods at parties and this worked like a charm. Put it in the pot and forget it til time to serve. This will prove to be a favorite in future events at our house. Copies of the recipe were made for several guests who loved this delightful dish. No muss, no fuss, just good eating. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Big hit with the men on new Years Eve. Would use a little less red-crushed pepper flakes next time. But definately going to make it again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Huge hit with the family! Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this yesterday for my son's Boy Scout family potluck. I made it exactly with the exception of cutting the red pepper to 1 tsp. I loved it. Big hit. I will make again next week with rice for dinner. Yummy and easy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family LOVED this!! So easy to just throw it all in the slow cooker. I did substitute tomato sauce for the chili sauce, but that is because I didn't have any on hand. Served it with a ranch dipping sauce. I will be making this a staple appetizer from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
PLEASE READ: I submitted this recipe, so perhaps l shouldn't rate it, esp because I just noticed that the amount (posted) of red pepp flakes SHOULD be 1 TEAS, NOT 1 TBLS! I like things w/a kick, but this is a recipe I serve to crowds (mult serv made) & not everyone likes things spicy....1 tsp is enough to give it a kick, w/out putting more sensitive pallets off....PLease try..Also, I've done s&s w/grape jelly before, & I feel the currant jelly makes a (good) difference...Lastly, my supermarket sells a variety of "grades" of kielbasa....Hillshire Farms is my (preferred) choice...Not super expensive, & the "really cheap stuff" just doesn't come out as well (& I'm always looking for a way to save a buck!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States