Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
We thought this recipe was wonderful! Very tasty. Not as "hot" as I expected. Maybe my cayenne pepper was a little flat. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This recipe was fantastic. Very quick and easy. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used dried red chili peppers instead. The cinnamon and peppers really compliment the apricots. Will definitely make this again, maybe using chicken next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! Hubby loved this, and isn't a big fish fan. I used apple sauce, jelly, and juice instead of apricot stuff...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is absolutely delicious. Very different than the usual dill like recipes. You gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Very tasty recipe. I used with chicken instead of fish and it came out wonderful. I also poured the marinade over the chicken and left in refridgerator for a few hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Glaze has a wonderful flavor and keeps the salmon moist. I used preserves instead of dried fruit and nectar. Worked great. However, my broiler and I do not get along, and it came out slightly burned on top and not cooked through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Made this first in 2004 (I always make notes on my recipes :) and followed the directions exactly --- and loved it. Just made it again last night. Rather than broil/baste, I decided to pour all the sauce on the filets (which I had in a small baking dish) and bake for about 20 minutes. Less fuss - and just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Just use what the recipe calls for, and your dinner will turn out great! This is definitely one of the best sauces I have had with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this recipe with some modifications - I used apricot preserves as others have done and omitted the honey because the added sweetness wasn't necessary. I omitted the dried apricots and used ground ginger instead of fresh. Also, due to time constraints I just fried the fish instead of broiling it. Came out great, very sweet - but good. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This is an easy and tasty dish. The salmon came out wonderfully, and I served it over white rice to soak up the remaining glaze. I kept the broiler temperature at about 375 degrees. Thanks for the contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANINEGRANT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States