Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Very good! sauce was also very good on broiled tofu. Looks very impressive without a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This recipe was fantastic. Very quick and easy. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used dried red chili peppers instead. The cinnamon and peppers really compliment the apricots. Will definitely make this again, maybe using chicken next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is a very good and very easy recipe for salmon. As far as changes to recipe, I didn't have the apricot nectar on hand, so I pureed a small can of apricots and used that in place of the dried apricots & nectar. My husband liked this recipe and so did I. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I tried this recipe over the Memorial Day weekend. My teenager asked me to use peach nectar instead of the apricots. It was delicious. It presented and tasted like an entree that I'd order on a cruise ship! My son has a very discriminating palatte and he devoured most of the salmon. This recipe is a keeper. I think I'll try it with chicken wings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBDAN54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This recipe was a hit! Very tasty and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Great recipe! I substituted 1 cup apricot jam and 1/2 cup water for the nectar and dried apricots and 1 tsp ground ginger for the fresh. I only used half the glaze on the salmon and used the rest on boneless chicken breasts that I cooked on the grill. Both got rave reviews from my husband! Plan to try it on pork chops next. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made this last night and it was so easy and very tasty. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used ground. I also used a jar of apricot preserves in place of the nectar/dried. I will definitely keep using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This is such an exotic tasting dish; that's both its strenth and its weakness. I am very open-minded when it comes to seasoning, but my palate was a bit stumped by this...both piqued and confused. I think I may have added too much cinnamon and too much ginger (I rarely measure with spoons and cups anymore, just kinda eyeball it), so it may be my fault. Regardless, although I'm glad I experienced this dish, I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! Hubby loved this, and isn't a big fish fan. I used apple sauce, jelly, and juice instead of apricot stuff...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is absolutely delicious. Very different than the usual dill like recipes. You gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States