Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Folllowed the recipe exactly except for baking instead of broiling. Turned out delicious, I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Love it. My new favorite recipe. I used the glaze on chicken instead and it was delicious. Made glaze according to recipe except I used regular soy sauce instead of low-sodium soy sauce. Delicious! It would be great on pork as well. This will definitely be made again and again. The whole family loved it, including the picky people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! I also supstituted the apricot nectar with 1 cup apricot preserves and 1 cup water as well as fresh ginger with a tsp ground ginger. Love this! And I'm not even a big fish person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My results were good, despite deviation: very sweet, but very tasty sauce (ued homemade peach jam). I did omit the honey... Also, used sockey salmon (not so hot--a bit fishy). However, I gave this four stars, as I know it would turn out very well as directed! SAuce (even as prepared) really is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I have made this several times before and always loved it but this is the first time I made it with the apricot preserves instead of the nectar/dried pieces. It was AMAZING and sooo easy! I did add water because of other reviews but it was not necessary! I did add a little extra cayenne to counteract the sweetness- DELICIOUS- even non-fish lovers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Best salmon I've ever had!! I did alter the recipe a bit (most of it was by accident though). I used Papaya nectar b/c I couldn't find apricot nectar in the store. I used nutmeg by accident thinking it was ginger. I then went back in and added the ginger also. I used DRIED minced garlic instead of fresh garlic but I used too much. I had to remove some. After all these mixups it still was DELICIOUS, finger licking and I can't wait to make it again :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I expected better. In my opinion, just a decent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I used peach nectar and it was awesome! highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I reduced the sauce and then poured about half over the salmon, then baked at 350 for 30 minutes. The result was a fantastically moist, sweet, spicy salmon filet. I served it with the extra glaze/sauce on the side. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
AMAZING. I couldn't find Apricot Nectar, so I used a small portion of orange mango juice i had on hand with a generous amount of apricot fruit spread. the results were perfect, and the organic turkish apricots we used didnt hurt either. I would consider adding a half of a chopped up hot pepper to give the hot side a little more zing, but otherwise, i would say this is a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States