Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Stuck to the recipe... it was perfect! Sweet, spicy, moist- This will be in regular rotation for my salmon dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I couldn't find apricot nectar so I tried a little agave nectar and a sploosh of Cabo Wabo instead. Used lemon-infused flavored soy, a little lime juice, bit 'o lemon zest. Sliced up a fresh cayenne pepper and a jalapeño pepper. That was my favorite part: crunchy broiled peppers YUM! Oh also I rubbed the fish with some Fiesta brand mesquite seasoning before covering it with the glaze to get just a little more boost outta that sweet/salty contrast. I'd say success. These reviews are old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My husband and I are vegetarians but will occasionally 'cheat' with fish. This was so good that we felt absolutely guilty eating it! Enjoyed and savored every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. I used someone elses suggestion of using 1 cup apricot jam and 1/2 cup water for the nectar and dried apricots and used the fresh ginger. This is truly a phenomenal recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a wow! Simple ingredients, simple preparation, lots of flavor for such little effort. Make it per recipe, no changes needed for an impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stollio
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Outstanding salmon recipe! Though not a big fan of apricots I made this recipe as-written, and it's now our favorite salmon glaze to use. The sauce by itself struck me as being somewhere between an Asian glaze and a thin jam, having similarities of each while not completely being either. Sampling with a tasting spoon I was skeptical at first, but once it was paired with the salmon and broiled, the combined flavor profile was absolutely amazing! So fast and simple, but a perfect dish for entertaining guests with. We cook it hot and fast beneath the broiler as described, and the salmon comes out moist, rich and satisfying. (I pair with Teriyaki noodles and steamed asparagus for a perfect meal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is OMG Good, I served it over Basmati Rice Pilaf with Apricots and my family thought it was all one recipe. Needless to say there was no left overs. The only change I made to the recipe is that I double the glaze recipe so I would have enough to drizzle over the rice. The sweetness and the spiciness in the glaze it perfect and complement each other perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, the only thing I added was a tlb of red pepper flakes. Super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Excellent!!!Best salman I have ever had! My whole family said "you need o make this again"! So ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Tasted like a slightly spicy applesauce on Salmon. It was OK, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States