Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This salmon is beyond delicious! I too used 1 cup apricot preserves and 1/2 cup water in lieu of the apricot nectar & dried apricots. I also omitted the honey since the preserves are sweet enough on their own. The glaze is delicious and would also be great on chicken. This for sure is my favorite salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Set off my smoke detector but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved the flavor of this recipe. Broiling took way too long so next time I will just bake it. My family loved the sauce and suggested doubling it next time. I've made this recipe using pork as well and it was just as good. Definitely a keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
BY FAR THE BEST SALMON I HAVE EVER MADE. I, too, substituted 1 cup apricot preserves and 1/2C water for the apricots it called for. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Stuck to the recipe... it was perfect! Sweet, spicy, moist- This will be in regular rotation for my salmon dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I couldn't find apricot nectar so I tried a little agave nectar and a sploosh of Cabo Wabo instead. Used lemon-infused flavored soy, a little lime juice, bit 'o lemon zest. Sliced up a fresh cayenne pepper and a jalapeño pepper. That was my favorite part: crunchy broiled peppers YUM! Oh also I rubbed the fish with some Fiesta brand mesquite seasoning before covering it with the glaze to get just a little more boost outta that sweet/salty contrast. I'd say success. These reviews are old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My husband and I are vegetarians but will occasionally 'cheat' with fish. This was so good that we felt absolutely guilty eating it! Enjoyed and savored every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. I used someone elses suggestion of using 1 cup apricot jam and 1/2 cup water for the nectar and dried apricots and used the fresh ginger. This is truly a phenomenal recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a wow! Simple ingredients, simple preparation, lots of flavor for such little effort. Make it per recipe, no changes needed for an impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stollio
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Outstanding salmon recipe! Though not a big fan of apricots I made this recipe as-written, and it's now our favorite salmon glaze to use. The sauce by itself struck me as being somewhere between an Asian glaze and a thin jam, having similarities of each while not completely being either. Sampling with a tasting spoon I was skeptical at first, but once it was paired with the salmon and broiled, the combined flavor profile was absolutely amazing! So fast and simple, but a perfect dish for entertaining guests with. We cook it hot and fast beneath the broiler as described, and the salmon comes out moist, rich and satisfying. (I pair with Teriyaki noodles and steamed asparagus for a perfect meal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States