Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This recipe was fantastic. Very quick and easy. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used dried red chili peppers instead. The cinnamon and peppers really compliment the apricots. Will definitely make this again, maybe using chicken next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! Hubby loved this, and isn't a big fish fan. I used apple sauce, jelly, and juice instead of apricot stuff...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is absolutely delicious. Very different than the usual dill like recipes. You gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
We thought this recipe was wonderful! Very tasty. Not as "hot" as I expected. Maybe my cayenne pepper was a little flat. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Very tasty recipe. I used with chicken instead of fish and it came out wonderful. I also poured the marinade over the chicken and left in refridgerator for a few hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Glaze has a wonderful flavor and keeps the salmon moist. I used preserves instead of dried fruit and nectar. Worked great. However, my broiler and I do not get along, and it came out slightly burned on top and not cooked through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Made this first in 2004 (I always make notes on my recipes :) and followed the directions exactly --- and loved it. Just made it again last night. Rather than broil/baste, I decided to pour all the sauce on the filets (which I had in a small baking dish) and bake for about 20 minutes. Less fuss - and just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Just use what the recipe calls for, and your dinner will turn out great! This is definitely one of the best sauces I have had with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this recipe with some modifications - I used apricot preserves as others have done and omitted the honey because the added sweetness wasn't necessary. I omitted the dried apricots and used ground ginger instead of fresh. Also, due to time constraints I just fried the fish instead of broiling it. Came out great, very sweet - but good. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This is an easy and tasty dish. The salmon came out wonderfully, and I served it over white rice to soak up the remaining glaze. I kept the broiler temperature at about 375 degrees. Thanks for the contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANINEGRANT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States