Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Great recipe! I substituted 1 cup apricot jam and 1/2 cup water for the nectar and dried apricots and 1 tsp ground ginger for the fresh. I only used half the glaze on the salmon and used the rest on boneless chicken breasts that I cooked on the grill. Both got rave reviews from my husband! Plan to try it on pork chops next. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This recipe was fantastic. Very quick and easy. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used dried red chili peppers instead. The cinnamon and peppers really compliment the apricots. Will definitely make this again, maybe using chicken next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Made this first in 2004 (I always make notes on my recipes :) and followed the directions exactly --- and loved it. Just made it again last night. Rather than broil/baste, I decided to pour all the sauce on the filets (which I had in a small baking dish) and bake for about 20 minutes. Less fuss - and just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Loved this salmon recipe! I didn't have any apricot nector or dried apricots in the house (and didn't feel like running to the store again), but I did have chunky apricot preserves...I used about a cup of the preserves and a cup of water and omitted the honey (because of the sugar in the preserves)...it worked! It was delishhhh! Definite keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Very good! sauce was also very good on broiled tofu. Looks very impressive without a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Oh my! I couldn't stop eating this salmon! It was so good! I made a few changes according to what I had on hand. Instead of Apricot nectar, I used about a half cup of preserves and a half cup of water. I used more dried apricots, about 3/4 of a cup, chopped. I only had dried ginger and garlic, and used about 1/4 tsp. of ginger and 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. The flavor was amazing! All my kids ate it without any complaints (and two can tend to be picky about salmon.) I did have to watch it under the broiler though. After broiling for about 10 minutes, I baked it for another 10 on 350 since the rest of my dinner wasn't yet done. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I tried this recipe over the Memorial Day weekend. My teenager asked me to use peach nectar instead of the apricots. It was delicious. It presented and tasted like an entree that I'd order on a cruise ship! My son has a very discriminating palatte and he devoured most of the salmon. This recipe is a keeper. I think I'll try it with chicken wings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBDAN54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made this last night and it was so easy and very tasty. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used ground. I also used a jar of apricot preserves in place of the nectar/dried. I will definitely keep using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My husband and I are vegetarians but will occasionally 'cheat' with fish. This was so good that we felt absolutely guilty eating it! Enjoyed and savored every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
We thought this recipe was wonderful! Very tasty. Not as "hot" as I expected. Maybe my cayenne pepper was a little flat. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States