Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Really nice and easy recipe. I think that I did not cook down the sauce enough, but it was Fabulous with white rice !! I added more cayenne as others recommended and the kids thought it was spicy, mom thought it was great, and I thought it needed more. All in all a defininte Do-again, next time I'll try it on the grill !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Every time I make Salmon I check out my recipes and so often revert to this one. Always want to try something new and have but this is so delicious. Absolutley Great! Never used Apricot nector for never have on hand, so substitute apricot jam instead. Don't skip on the cayenne, makes the sweet and hot mix just perfect. My husband who doesn't like "spicey" dishes love this. About to make it yet again. Signed on just to review it because as usual I could not find anything else that makes it as this does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I thought this was ok. It had a really strong ginger flavor that seemed to clash a bit with the sweet apricot. It was also a lot of work to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Loved it, loved it, loved it. I printed this recipe back in 2003 and I just tested it out on Sunday. I doubled the recipe and used all of the ingrediants except the dried apricots and grilled it instead of baking it. It was wonderful. Very moist and flavorfl. I only added the juice of a half of lemon to give it a little bit of tartness. Will make again :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fondukes
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I'm sorry, but this was not good. The glaze seemed too strong for salmon. It's probably better on chicken or pork. We ended up throwing the salmon away. No biggie though, the salmon was on sale and at least I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was ok. We all enjoyed it but no one raved about it. I have other similar recipes that we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was a hit at my dinner party last night. I added a little more cayenne. Also took the advice of a previous comment and froze the glaze and it was successful. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
The salmon was great! Very flavorful...sweetness with a lil kick. My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I liked this - but I found it to be rather mild - and I was hoping for it to be Hot as it claims to be in the recipe title - if I make this again I will double the amount of pepper called for and i will probably use red chili powder and some cumin if necessary. I read some other reviews that said they also like it with chicken and tofu... I'd like to try this with that as well... also, I used apricot jam in place of the nectar, dried apricots and honey - it was already sweet and chunky and it's cheaper too. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States