Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
The salmon was great! Very flavorful...sweetness with a lil kick. My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I liked this - but I found it to be rather mild - and I was hoping for it to be Hot as it claims to be in the recipe title - if I make this again I will double the amount of pepper called for and i will probably use red chili powder and some cumin if necessary. I read some other reviews that said they also like it with chicken and tofu... I'd like to try this with that as well... also, I used apricot jam in place of the nectar, dried apricots and honey - it was already sweet and chunky and it's cheaper too. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Photo by kelcampbell
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I made this salmon last night for supper and the end result was really good. I didn't rate it 5 stars for a few reasons: I didn't find the sauce "hot" enough (a little more cayenne next time), the cooking time was a bit off (we cooked for about 4 minutes longer than the max. time in the recipe) and lastly, if you like the taste of fish, this dish probably isn't for you as the flavour of the sauce really overpowers the salmon. We will make this dish again in all liklihood, but with a few minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
The apricots were less "chunky" than I thought they'd be after reducing the sauce. Good balance of sweet and spicy. I baked my salmon at 400F for 20-25 minutes (no turning) to cook it along with some roasted veggies and the glaze still browned up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Love the apricots and spices paired with the salmon, plus this dish is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I reduced this recipe down to a single serving (4 oz fish), so eyeballed all of the measurements. I substituted apricot jam for dried apricots, dried ginger for fresh, and garlic powder for cloves. The recipe was delicious and didn’t overwhelm the fish. It was pretty good broiled, but I think this recipe would best compliment grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We loved this recipe! I served it w/ rice. This will be one of my special dinners when I have company or dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
UPDATE: I've been making this for years now and have a few tips: (1) definitely line your pan with foil as it is very messy; (2) I triple the sauce and freeze in 1 cup amounts in freezer bags. Sure makes for a lot less work when I go to make it again, AND I use up all the ingredients on the spot! If I had been alone I would have licked the plate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe was GREAT!!! The only thing I changed was I doubled the amount of cayenne pepper. I prefer the extra kick. Will definately make again. Thanks!! (I agree that the pan should be foil lined as the mixture caramelizes and can be VERY difficult to remove!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I made this for company. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States