Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent - had a great time preparing this dish with my 21 year old son !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Thumbs Up, tastebud tantelizing an simple!! Used apricot preserves/apple jelly, omitted dried apricots, nectar and honey. Also added a few shakes of red pepper flakes. Fresh garlic and fresh ginger essential. Baked 375 for 15-20 min., then broiled 3 min. for more browning. Moist and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was excellent. Very easy to make and I can not cook that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
WOW, this is the best salmon recipe I have ever tried! I didn't have apricot nectar or dried apricots, so I pured a can I had on hand. I over did the cin, but it still turned out fantastic, will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was great. I didn't cook it exactly like the recipe says I used 2 cups apricot preserves instead of the nectar and dried apricots. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This came out perfect! I would not change a thing... Mmm, and the apricot was great! We served it with an arugula salad, cajun potatoes and a fruity dessert, it came together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Awesome - especially the sauce that is carmelized on top of the salmon after broiling! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
YUM!!! I made some modifications to this recipe, to the point where it's not exactly the same recipe, but I wanted to give credit for getting me on the right track. Basically, I omitted the apricot nectar and the dried apricots and the cinnamon, and kept everything else as is. The smell of the marinade as it was cooking was overpowering, and I thought t might be too much, but paired with the fish it's perfect. Keep a watchful eye, however - the glaze baked onto my foil-lined sheet and set off my fire alarm. Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is my favorite salmon recipe. I cook it atleast once a month! Even with no apricot and after substituting fresh ginger for ginger spice it's great. I like putting extra cinnamon and cayenne for my boy friend who likes it extra spicy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Really nice and easy recipe. I think that I did not cook down the sauce enough, but it was Fabulous with white rice !! I added more cayenne as others recommended and the kids thought it was spicy, mom thought it was great, and I thought it needed more. All in all a defininte Do-again, next time I'll try it on the grill !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States