Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is pretty great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Here's a tip: you can use 3/4 cup apricot preserves and 1/4 cup water instead of the apricot nectar, dried apricots and water, keeping all the other ingredients the same, then just heat everything in the microwave for a minute or so. No need to simmer it on the stove for 20 minutes. Also, I just poured all the sauce over my salmon fillets (I had 2 big fillets totaling a little over a pound) in a foil lined pan, then baked them at 375 for 15 minutes. Turned out very yummy and the extra sauce in the pan is great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I made this recipe and it was delicious! Even my boyfriend, who "hates" salmon, liked it. I didn't have any dried apricots so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent - had a great time preparing this dish with my 21 year old son !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Thumbs Up, tastebud tantelizing an simple!! Used apricot preserves/apple jelly, omitted dried apricots, nectar and honey. Also added a few shakes of red pepper flakes. Fresh garlic and fresh ginger essential. Baked 375 for 15-20 min., then broiled 3 min. for more browning. Moist and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was excellent. Very easy to make and I can not cook that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
WOW, this is the best salmon recipe I have ever tried! I didn't have apricot nectar or dried apricots, so I pured a can I had on hand. I over did the cin, but it still turned out fantastic, will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was great. I didn't cook it exactly like the recipe says I used 2 cups apricot preserves instead of the nectar and dried apricots. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This came out perfect! I would not change a thing... Mmm, and the apricot was great! We served it with an arugula salad, cajun potatoes and a fruity dessert, it came together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Awesome - especially the sauce that is carmelized on top of the salmon after broiling! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States