Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Tasted very good even though I didnt have any of the apricot part, I just used a little apricot jam. The only problem I had was using broil, all the sauce that fell to the side burnt to the pan. Might try baking it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this recipe tonight. Ran out of honey, substituted with a bit of brown sugar and molasses. Outstanding dinner! My new 'go to' salmon recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Just didn't get glazed darn it! I watched it cook intently and brushed it multiple times, maybe more honey? The flavor was wonderful though, I actually laid the fish on a bed of mushrooms, red bells, and asparagus. The veggies soaked up the sauce and they were soooo good! (I liked them better then the salmon.) I will put rice at the bottom next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious and so easy! Used Apricot preserves and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I did tweak the recipe subbing apricot jam with about 1/3 cup water in place of the nectar and apricots. I also only used 1 teaspoon of honey; the full amount would have been way too sweet. I might omit it next time, but it did add a very subtle flavor. Served over the salmon with fresh rough-chopped cashews. (It would be great as a glaze for the cashews alone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The glaze was very good, a little spicy for my preteen daughter but the rest of us loved it. My only trouble was getting the salmon to cook evenly, next time I will put on two separate baking dishes, one with thicker pieces, one with the thinner fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyloubelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Worked out great! Really great taste to go with salmon. If you like it hot though, you might want to add some more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This glazed salmon was ok, but it was probably mostly my taste and my cooking. I ended up trying to bake the salmon instead of broiling and seemed to work out fine. I think I just wasn't a fan of the dried apricots. If I try this recipe again I might use something else in place of the dried apricots like the other reviewers did. My boyfriend actually did seem to like it, but he eats pretty much everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I am having a hard time rating this recipe due to the fact that my family and I have never really cared for Salmon. This was by far the best salmon I have ever had....having said that I still didn't really care for it. But I also shared some with friends and they all raved about it saying it was the best they had ever had .... not being a salmon eater I took their word for it! They all said they would give this five stars. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe, I am sure that if I liked salmon I would have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States