Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I reduced this recipe down to a single serving (4 oz fish), so eyeballed all of the measurements. I substituted apricot jam for dried apricots, dried ginger for fresh, and garlic powder for cloves. The recipe was delicious and didn’t overwhelm the fish. It was pretty good broiled, but I think this recipe would best compliment grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We loved this recipe! I served it w/ rice. This will be one of my special dinners when I have company or dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
UPDATE: I've been making this for years now and have a few tips: (1) definitely line your pan with foil as it is very messy; (2) I triple the sauce and freeze in 1 cup amounts in freezer bags. Sure makes for a lot less work when I go to make it again, AND I use up all the ingredients on the spot! If I had been alone I would have licked the plate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe was GREAT!!! The only thing I changed was I doubled the amount of cayenne pepper. I prefer the extra kick. Will definately make again. Thanks!! (I agree that the pan should be foil lined as the mixture caramelizes and can be VERY difficult to remove!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I made this for company. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Made this after a long day at work - was glad to have a relatively easy and delicious recipe! Added a little over double the cayenne pepper, based on reviews. That really brought out the "hot." My husband loved this dish. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Good but I could just taste the sweet. Should have listened to other reviewers and added more cayenne pepper to get the hot. Next time I will add more pepper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Not bad but a little to sweet but over all it beats microwave dinners so cant complain.... i rated it a 4 enjoy everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMG I CAN NOW COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
fantastic! I recommend putting foil on your baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My husband enjoyed this recipe for salmon. I thought the glaze had a strong ginger taste (I will use less the next time I make it.) I would recommend this recipe. I doubled the glaze so that I could freeze 1/2. I also found the apricot nector with the produce section (near the organic section.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States