Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Maybe it was the brand of apricot preserves I used (Trader Joes), but I found the apricot flavor to be a bit overpowering with the salmon. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
D E L I C I O U S! I've been searching for the right salmon glaze and THIS IS IT! I omitted the cayenne pepper since we don't enjoy the fire it gives off. I slightly increased the ginger instead. I only had a tablespoon of apricot preserves in the fridge so I mixed that with raspberry preserves, increased the dried apricots and added some raisins. IT WAS A BIG HIT and there are no leftovers. YUMMMYYY! Served it with a dried cranberry-almond-cilantro rice pilaf and fresh broccoli. It's official......I'm a GOURMET COOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I wanted so badly to like this dish. I did not add the dried apricots and used preserves instead of nectar as many of you suggested. Very disappointed. Maybe I did something wrong. I was just ok and I would not likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. The family loves it and I plan to make it again. It was very easy to make and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Somehow I missed the part about boiling all the ingredients! I just threw all the ingredients into a zip lock & marinated the salmon in it for a couple hours & grilled it. It has received rave reviews both times I have made it. Until this recipe, I always cooked salmon with only lemon pepper because I always thougt the lovely taste of salmon should not be covered up. I, too saved some marinade & used it the next night on lamb. I think it is good on any meat. All the different flavors are detectable on the finished product. I am making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Verry nice I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
The glaze is espeially delicious! I cut the recipe in half. Served over chicken is really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Had this for dinner last night and it was wonderful! Substituted a little more than 1/2 cup Apricot Jam (couldn't find Apricot Nectar)and omitted the dried apricots. Everything else followed to a 'T' and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was amazing! I made it two nights in a row because the family requested it. The key (for us) was making sure the fish was broiled enough to cause the sugar to harden...the crust was enough to make you wanna overeat for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States