Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was delicious and we were starving so I didn't get a picture of it. I took a few reviewers' advice and used equal parts dijon mustard and honey. I love dijon and didn't want it to be too sweet. I also added a tsp of each garlic powder and cayenne pepper for extra kick and cut butter in half. I served with spinach salad and brown rice pilaf. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a great and really quick easy meal! My boyfriend and my four year old absolutely loved it! Smelled so good I forgot to take a pic before I dug in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Quick and easy. Cut butter in half. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Followed Lin Theders suggestions, every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! This will be a go to chicken recipe for our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
It's great as is. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, maybe that's why I didn't have a problem with the sweetness, as others have mentioned. I spooned the liquid over the meat every 10 min. By the end of the cooking time, I had a thick glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ACADC
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Followed this recipe as is but followed recommendations on decreasing the amount of butter. I used 2 tbsp of butter and it turned out great! My family loved it! Can't wait to make it for when company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I cut the butter in half as suggested by other reviewers. It tasted good, but the sauce seemed thin. Next time I think I would add a little cornstarch to get it to thicken and glaze better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. There is not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States