Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I saw some reviews that made this a couple of different ways. so when I made it I tried it two different ways on two pieces of chicken. I made the mustard sauce as written (butter or no butter it was pretty good!) and then one piece of chicken I dipped in the mixture and placed in the pan, the other I dipped in the mixture, sprinkled with a tiny bit of curry and dredged in panko bread crumbs before putting it in the pan. While they were cooking, I continuously basted the first one and every so often drizzled the other one with a fork dipped in the sauce. When they came out, I liked the bread crumb one infinitely better. The crumbs hold the flavor of the sauce and add a crunch. although next time, to avoid sogginess I would avoid drizzling with more sauce. The first one was simply too bland. Much of the sauce ran off into the dish even though I basted it, and even though you got a little flavor it wasn't much. Over all, I thought the flavors and everything was ok but not outstanding, so I did not keep the recipe for my personal collection. Others may really like it so it might be worth a try, but I would definitely recommend the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a very tasty chicken recipe. It doesnt come out slimy or anything. I add a little bit more pepper than it calls for but thats just me :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was delicious and we were starving so I didn't get a picture of it. I took a few reviewers' advice and used equal parts dijon mustard and honey. I love dijon and didn't want it to be too sweet. I also added a tsp of each garlic powder and cayenne pepper for extra kick and cut butter in half. I served with spinach salad and brown rice pilaf. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a great and really quick easy meal! My boyfriend and my four year old absolutely loved it! Smelled so good I forgot to take a pic before I dug in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Quick and easy. Cut butter in half. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Followed Lin Theders suggestions, every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! This will be a go to chicken recipe for our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
It's great as is. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, maybe that's why I didn't have a problem with the sweetness, as others have mentioned. I spooned the liquid over the meat every 10 min. By the end of the cooking time, I had a thick glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ACADC
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Followed this recipe as is but followed recommendations on decreasing the amount of butter. I used 2 tbsp of butter and it turned out great! My family loved it! Can't wait to make it for when company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States