Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AnnaBanana
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made 4 servings instead of the 16 and it still came out delicious! I added a little less sugar because I tend to like my tea a little stronger and less sweet. Very refreshing and perfect for cooling off on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is some of the best tea I've ever had! The limes balance out the Sugar perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I think this I Fabulous!!! I didn't grow up on sweet tea (from MI) so I have altered it to suit our tastes. Now we only use 1/3 cp sugar and two limes. ** A great tip is to zest a lime (no pith) and let the sugar soak up the oil for about an hour. Dissolve it all in some of the boiling water and strain into your tea. Adds another dimension of flavor. This is a huge hit at out house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Lime no bake cheescate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not to sweet and tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Decent, I'm going to start experimenting with some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksusQuickus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this today and followed the recipe except for adding a little extra sugar because we like it sweet. You could still taste the tartness of the limes which I really enjoyed. I will made this again, thanks for the great recipe CookinginFL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is a winner. I do MY iced tea a little different: I cold brew green tea (fill a 2L pitcher with cold water and add 8 green tea bags and let sit for a few hours), then add some simple syrup, a squeeze of lemon/lime juice, and a few fresh mint leaves. Let me tell you, you will never BUY iced tea again! Just recently, I ran out of lemons, but I had some Clementine tangerines - so I squeezed the juice of 1 tangerine and added it in place of lemon, and YUMMY! This is soo refreshing and green tea has so many health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I thought this tea recipe was good, but I wanted more lime flavor, so I used 6 limes instead of 4. Next time I will also add a tad more sugar. I don't like supersweet tea either, but since I added more limes I needed a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
The mother of one of my high school friends made this but she added just a splash of vanilla! It was delicious. They were second-gen Italian, so we always called it Italian Iced Tea, and this recipe brings back wonderful, homey, noisy memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States