Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AnnaBanana
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made 4 servings instead of the 16 and it still came out delicious! I added a little less sugar because I tend to like my tea a little stronger and less sweet. Very refreshing and perfect for cooling off on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is some of the best tea I've ever had! The limes balance out the Sugar perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
So refreshing! I admit that sweet tea has never been my favorite (from the north) and I rarely sugar my tea but for a little Splenda at times. I found that reducing the sugar to 1/3 cup for a 1/2 gallon (using 2 limes) suit my tastes. I dissolved the sugar in a little warm water separately while the steeping the tea and juicing the limes. Absolutely addicted to this lime tea!!! Don't be afraid to try it if you're not a typical sweet tea fan; it's just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Lime no bake cheescate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not to sweet and tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Decent, I'm going to start experimenting with some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksusQuickus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this today and followed the recipe except for adding a little extra sugar because we like it sweet. You could still taste the tartness of the limes which I really enjoyed. I will made this again, thanks for the great recipe CookinginFL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is a winner. I do MY iced tea a little different: I cold brew green tea (fill a 2L pitcher with cold water and add 8 green tea bags and let sit for a few hours), then add some simple syrup, a squeeze of lemon/lime juice, and a few fresh mint leaves. Let me tell you, you will never BUY iced tea again! Just recently, I ran out of lemons, but I had some Clementine tangerines - so I squeezed the juice of 1 tangerine and added it in place of lemon, and YUMMY! This is soo refreshing and green tea has so many health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I thought this tea recipe was good, but I wanted more lime flavor, so I used 6 limes instead of 4. Next time I will also add a tad more sugar. I don't like supersweet tea either, but since I added more limes I needed a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
The mother of one of my high school friends made this but she added just a splash of vanilla! It was delicious. They were second-gen Italian, so we always called it Italian Iced Tea, and this recipe brings back wonderful, homey, noisy memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States