Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Try it without the sugar and the juice of 1 lemon to 2 limes. I also used only enough boiling water to steep the teabags (5 minutes or so), then removed the teabags and filled up with cold water and ice so it's ready immediately. It is refreshing and delicious. Perfect for the heatwave we are having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prue Dwyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Can use fresh lime juice or a couple spoonfuls of frozen limeaid. My family has used frozen lemonade in sweet tea as long as I can remember. Haven't tried other juices, but imagine they'd be really good, cutting the sugar added if they're pre-sweetened. I also always add about 1/8 tsp of baking soda to my teas to cut the bitterness. Only way my husband will drink tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaBanana
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made 4 servings instead of the 16 and it still came out delicious! I added a little less sugar because I tend to like my tea a little stronger and less sweet. Very refreshing and perfect for cooling off on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is some of the best tea I've ever had! The limes balance out the Sugar perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I think this I Fabulous!!! I didn't grow up on sweet tea (from MI) so I have altered it to suit our tastes. Now we only use 1/3 cp sugar and two limes. ** A great tip is to zest a lime (no pith) and let the sugar soak up the oil for about an hour. Dissolve it all in some of the boiling water and strain into your tea. Adds another dimension of flavor. This is a huge hit at out house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Lime no bake cheescate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not to sweet and tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Decent, I'm going to start experimenting with some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksusQuickus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this today and followed the recipe except for adding a little extra sugar because we like it sweet. You could still taste the tartness of the limes which I really enjoyed. I will made this again, thanks for the great recipe CookinginFL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is a winner. I do MY iced tea a little different: I cold brew green tea (fill a 2L pitcher with cold water and add 8 green tea bags and let sit for a few hours), then add some simple syrup, a squeeze of lemon/lime juice, and a few fresh mint leaves. Let me tell you, you will never BUY iced tea again! Just recently, I ran out of lemons, but I had some Clementine tangerines - so I squeezed the juice of 1 tangerine and added it in place of lemon, and YUMMY! This is soo refreshing and green tea has so many health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States