Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I loved this! I added a bit more sugar and used four (very) small limes and two larger ones. It was very good!! Thanks, CookinginFL for this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Oh my goodness! I just saw that this recipe was published (I'm the submitter). Just an FYI - you could CERTAINLY add more/less sugar if you'd like. The amount of sugar that I indicated is just what my family & I prefer. Also, you could use more/less lime juice too :) BUT - the only thing that I'd like to emphasize is that using FRESH lime juice is so.... much better than using bottled. (There is a huge difference, in my opinion, in the flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My grandma used to make a variation of this tea. We used 1 (small) can of frozen limeade instead of juicing all those limes. Its DEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
At first I wasn't sure about this, but the flavors seem to blend the longer it sits. I made it yesterday morning and today it tastes better than it did yesterday. It is very refreshing and not too sweet or too sour, perfect blend of flavors. I would like to try it with other flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is one of the best iced teas I have ever had! I'm on a lime "kick" right now, so I really, really love it! The balance of sweet/tart flavors is perfect, and the tea is so refreshing. Thanks for sharing this recipe; I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I agree with Faith’s opinion. I like sweets, but the iced-tea which I made was tasteless. I had to make the iced-tea during class, so I only had 20 minutes. I needed more time to steep for 45minutes. If I had made the iced-tea by the recipe I got, it would have been perfect. I think that it couldn’t be better. If you don’t have enough time, please make it strong, and then put the ice in. I recommend that you eat fruit and snacks with this ice-tea. And you can juice other fruits such as lemons, peaches and oranges. You can choose your own flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Tried this once and found it to be too weak (even though I steeped it the full 45 minutes) plus it needed a little more sugar to offset the tartness of the limes. Made it again with 8 tea bags and 2 cups sugar and liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I think this is the perfect amount of sweet and the lime is refreshing although it could be left out if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
perfect for summer!!! I am not sure if I had the "black" tea. I had the Lipton decaf large bags that I usually make sun tea with and I used 3. Im pregnant so I need to cut out the caffeine. And I am craving fruity things!! So refreshing!! I did only use 2 limes though... But everyones taste is different and I taste and smell everything like 10 times stronger than everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love this tea. Every time I make it, I end up drinking the entire pitcher by myself in a few hours! I use half sugar and half sweet n low to reduce the calories and make in my Mr. Coffee Tea maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States